Commission Members


Uinta County appoints four members to and financially supports the activities of the Uinta County Economic Development Commission. The Commission also has members appointed by the communities of Evanston, Lyman, Mountain View and Bear River. The Uinta County Economic Development Commission works in concert with many State of Wyoming departments and local organizations to facilitate economic development and business growth in the area.

Mission Statement

Strengthen the economic opportunities and improve the quality of life for Uinta County Citizens.

Vision Statement

Uinta County with a thriving and diverse economy, robust partnerships and innovation supporting business, entrepreneurs, and organizations for greater prosperity for all.



Guiding and motivating those around you, by making sound, and at times difficult decisions to achieve successful goals.



Provide responsive, reliable and knowledgeable resources to support initiatives, which make a positive difference.



Be honest and transparent in decision making with the best interest of Uinta County as the foundation.


Attainable, Sustainable, Realistic

Community minded with measurable benefits to the citizens of Uinta County.


Commission Director

Gary Welling

Uinta County Economic Development


225 Ninth Street

Evanston, WY 82930

Phone: (307) 783-0326

Fax: (307) 783-0429

Commission Members

Jon Conrad Uinta County
Clyde KofoedTown of Bear River
Brent HatchUinta County
Mark McGurn Uinta County
Jesse Lind - Vice ChairmanUinta County
Dan Wheeler - ChairmanCity of Evanston
Ben Bell -  Secretary/TreasurerCity of Evanston
Eric Wyatt Town of Lyman
Brian WoodyTown of Mountain View

Uinta County Commissioners

Brent HatchCommissioner
Eric SouthCommissioner
Mark AndersonChairman